Being a “Notty” Girl?

I gave the whole uni life 3 weeks, before I decided to judge and update you guys about it. LOL YEAH RIGHT, I’ve just been busy and haven’t had the time to update my blog. Anyways, let me sum up my 3 weeks here in some pictures

WEEK 1


WEEK 2


WEEK 3


It’s hard to adjust to. I’m so used to my tiny daily routines at home, like where I put my keys in my room or where I put my water bottle – the distance needs to be arm length for me to reach in the middle of the night without having to move from my sleeping position. LITERALLY MICRO DAILY ROUTINES. Now it’s all different, and I have to start fresh and it feels foreign. Living alone. Like my phone was dying when I was out at night and I didn’t have to worry about my mom wanting to call me…?? Like whutt. Coming back to an empty house..well room. It’s lonely?

On a brighter note, my timetable is pretty great I gotta admit. I only have classes Tuesday till Thursday, which are mostly half days. Technically, I should be spending more time in KL with my 4 day weekend, but I’ve been spending Mondays and Fridays here to chill and prepare myself for this life. I try to make my days as full as possible, so I won’t have time for that I miss home or miss my cats moments. I joined a lot of clubs. I joined rugby club (Nottingham Royals) the girls’ touch team, I also joined Zumba (Fitness club) – what scoliosis prob right? , Ignite (Nottingham Magazine) and Aiesec.

It’s getting better though. Uni life is when you meet all kinds of people – Some are looking for what to label themselves, some eyes focused on the finish line of “first class degree”, some just craving to make memories. BUT me? Someone that wants to go back home everyday after class.  The only thing I learnt about myself is that – I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE CITY. I guess I never thought that I’d ever be away from the city, and now I am. Man, oh man I MISS THE CITY. I’ve never lived away from the big buildings and busy street. Even when I lived in UK, I lived in smack bam centre – Baker Street. LIKE GURL, you hear sirens in the middle of the night and wonder what drunktard hurt himself. In Malaysia they’re building a mall right infront of my house !!! I miss the city, I miss the jam, I miss the over priced food – the mall. THE MALL. Amirul brought me to Tesco for grocery shopping, and I spent so long walking around the “mall” because I just miss window shopping.

For some reason, I have more time here than I do at home. I can’t explain that. But at home, seems like after I come home from school the day’s just short and I don’t have time to do much. Here I’m just trying to fill in time –  playing fussball, pool, rugby, zumba, dinner, darts, library. When it reaches 10-11pm, Boom BED.

So far, being a “notty” girl ain’t bad. Cheap food, healthy lifestyle, and that independent woman life. I can do this, right?

Leave a Reply

